The Scientific Research Committee

The Scientific Research Committee is an accredited panel of scientists who, as required under the Income Tax Assessment Act, must approve all projects to be funded from the Foundation’s Research Fund. They assess the scientific merit and technical feasibility of research proposals. The final decision on which projects are funded rests with the Council. Members of the Scientific Research Committee serve in a voluntary capacity.

The current members are:

(Chair) Professor Michelle Leishman Chair (Macquarie University)
Professor Richard Williams (University of Queensland)
Dr Trevor P. Whiffen (LaTrobe University)
Professor Betsy Jackes (James Cook University)
Dr Kingsley Dixon (Kings Park & Botanic Gardens, WA)
Associate Professor Jennifer Firn (Queensland University of Technology)